FurBaby Fev.

I have a FurBaby called Fev.  When we first got her, she belonged to BabyBoy but seven years on she is well and truly mine. I’ve always been a cat person and have always had one or two cats in my life but never have I had a cat like Fev!

Fev was a rescue kitten from a litter given to our Vet to dispose of and man, did we hit the jackpot!  Just as we rescued her, so to has she rescued us.  Firstly, BabyBoy during those particularly tough years after his Dad passed away and secondly, ME – every minute during and after.  She was small and cute and mildly fluffy and had the best nature.  She was different to any of the other kittens/cats we had owned in that she was social …… all of the time!  If I was there, Fev was there.  If I moved to another part of the house, Fev followed.  She wanted to be near me all the time.  She quickly became my FurBaby.  My love for her grew.

Baby Fev

Fev is a totally indoors cat  because her ‘mildly fluffy’ fur became a ‘you must be joking furball’, that would pick up every grass seed, prickle and small insect nest if I let her outside.

Furball Fev

She has the most beautiful green eyes, is really tolerant and she is gentle – except when BabyBoy comes home for a visit!  I have hardly ever (maybe 3 times) heard her hiss or spit.  She plays ball and will bring it back to me if I throw it for her.  She likes to drink from the bathroom tap, even though she has her own running filtered water fountain.  She then likes to curl up in the cool basin for a snooze.

Basin Fev

Fev doesn’t really miaow either – she talks.  We have many conversations and we completely understand each other. She replies to all my questions and mostly tells the truth.  She runs to greet me after work and is quick to inform me when I have been on my laptop for too long!  She has a fun relationship with the birds and kangaroos that visit my yard.  They chat to her through the window and she chases them from room to room.  Fev always lies on top of me, if I am watching TV and accompanies me to bed each night.  I love her!  She is my best friend and my comfort.

But there are some things I do NOT like about Fev!  I don’t like that she leaves fur … EVERYWHERE!  On the bed, the furniture, the bathroom basin, my clothes, in the drawers.  I have even found fur in my fridge and pantry!!  I don’t like that she scratches my chairs and will not use a scratch pole or even a mat.  Sometimes, when I’m, not looking, she scratches other precious things that I love.

Abi scratch

I have a FurBaby called Fev, and yes she has an unfortunate name – thank you BabyBoy for that!  But  she has helped me in ways I did not think possible.  I get unconditional love (yes this is a cat I am talking about) and the ability to cuddle something whenever I want.  My home is never empty when I come home and I always feel needed.  She gives me far more than she takes from me.

Don’t make me choose, people!  Because as my Boys already know and my Body Corp found out.  I will choose FurBaby Fev – every time!

Curtain Fev

4 thoughts on “FurBaby Fev.

Leave a Reply

